ELDER Alliance

The ELDER Alliance is a change network that supports a strong system of services for the increasing numbers of older adults in Pima County, to enable them to stay healthy, active and have quality of life through the aging process.

Community organizations, individuals, and older adults who are committed to addressing issues for older adults in Pima County are working together to make our community a great place to grow old.


Vision

  • Older adults thrive, enjoy quality of life and play an active role in shaping livable communities for all ages in Pima County.

Mission

Guided by the voices of elders, we advocate and design solutions that improve the quality of life for all.


 Join An Action Team 

The ELDER Alliance has groups of Action Teams who focus on responding to the evolving interests of older adults in our communities.

 

 

Transportation: 

Daniel Stoltzfus Dstoltzfus@icstucson.org, (520) 297-6049 x 212 direct

Mature Workforce:

Roger Forrester rforrester@pima.edu (520) 349-2253

Human Services: 

Debbie Adams dadams@pcoa.org (520) 790-0504
Karen Bamford kbamford@lss-sw.org (520) 748-2300 ext. 205

Housing:

Open

End of Life Care: 

Karen MacDonald, kmacdonald@icstucson.org

Elder Voices: 

Susan Kasle SKasle@pcoa.org (520) 546-2006

Age Friendly Network:

Maria Trillo Ramirez, mrtrillo@aarp.org (602) 577-4862
Jim Murphy, jmurphy103@live.com

Marketing/Communications: 

Tamara McKinley Tamara@mobilemealsoftucson.org (520) 620-9132
Therese Perreault TPerreault@unitedwaytucson.org (520) 903-3924

Direct Care Workforce: 

Judy Clinco, judyclinco@gmail.com, 247 6385

Social Engagement: 

Josephine Cardenas, josefina.cardenas.jc@gmail.com, 971-6490

GET INVOLVED!

Join the ELDER Alliance! Support the work of an action team and make a commitment to support older adults in our region. 

 


ELDER Alliance Employment Resource Guide 

 


 

ELDER Alliance members

AARP of Arizona

Administration of Resources and Choices

Alzheimer’s Association

Arizona Center on Aging

Arizona Center for Integrative Medicine

Arizona Connected

Arizona Hospital and Healthcare Association

Armory Senior Center

Caremore Healthplan

Casa Community Services

Casa de la Luz Hospice

Catalina In-Home Services

Catholic Community Services

Catholic Community Services Refugee Program

City of Tucson

Community Foundation for Southern Arizona

Elder Circles, Center for Community Dialogue, Our Family Services

Flowing Wells Connector

Governor’s Advisory Council on Aging

Handmaker

Homewatch Caregivers

Interfaith Community Services

Jewish Family Children’s Services

Junction Connection

La Frontera Arizona

LeCroy & Milligan Jenny McCullough

Lend A Hand Senior Assistance

Life Work Transitions

Lutheran Social Services of the Southwest

Mercy Care Plan

Mobile Meals of Tucson

Old Pascua Adelante Connector

OLLI-UA

Our Family Services

PAG

Paige Ahead Healthcare Education & Consulting LLC

Pathways EOL

Pima Community College

Pima Council on Aging

Pima County Community Development

Pima County Health Department

Pima County Public Library

Postcraft 

Southern Arizona Legal Aid

Southern Arizona Senior Pride 

St Luke’s Home

SNAP/ Sunrise Community Mobilizer

Southwest Folklife Alliance Continuum program

TMC Senior Services

TMC Geropsych

Town of Marana

Tucson Estates Neighbors Helping Neighbors

Tucson Urban League

Twenty-ninth street CAN

Walgreens

WIT2 Consulting & Management Services 


Print Out Our Brochure! 

Contact ELDER Alliance for more information at elder@unitedwaytucson.org or 520.903.3912.